As you can see Marion Gaborik is on top of Martin Brodeur as the puck is in the net. The goal was disallowed and Gaborik was penalized with goaltender interference. Obviously it has caused much debate as to whether the goal should have counted. To be honest , I can see it going both ways but 99% of the time the referees are going to side with the goaltender. But these kind of things are a part of the game.
The talk of the night revolved around this play when Marion Gaborik?interfered?with Martin Brodeur which would have been the game tying goal by Artem Anisimov but was disallowed. You make the call. Should it have counted or not? To be honest it should have been called a incidental contact therefore no goal not an interference penalty. Give it a look.
Martin Brodeur talked about his 1st shutout of the season against the New York Rangers. Of course he talked about the last 4 seconds of the game when he was interfered with by Marion Gaborik which lead to Artem Anisimov putting the puck pasted the fallen Brodeur. The goal was immediately disallowed.